Like the Wave

Weeks have passed by
and memories disappeared

as waves that turn to nothingness
when hit by the shore

The foam that arises as they die,
an all consuming pain that veils me

It was only like yesterday,
only a moment ago have I seen it

and lo, its gone
sinking into the shore sand,

into nothingness in this vast realm
of thought that kills me

as it brings the dead wave back again
as a maverick that engulfs the sands

But I still stand still as
I watch it emerge and collapse,

for now I know, that it conclusively
becomes one with the shore

just as my thoughts turn to
nothingness as they reach reality,

and now I know that its ought to be
and now you know what a wave can be.

Leave a Reply

